PMYA Nominees for 2011 to Receive Awards

Date Published: 
Sunday, March 24, 2013

Over 20 young achievers from the 2011 cohort of nominees for the Prime Minister's Youth Awards will finally receive their Awards at this year's Ceremony. The year 2011, marked the first time since the Awards was instituted in 1998 that the Ceremony was not held. Nominations had been submitted by youth from across the island in nine Award categories and the selection process had concluded. Unfortunately, the awards were never presented. 

These nominees will be officially recognised as part of this year's Ceremony to be hosted at the Emancipation Park, stating at 4 p.m.

Nominees for the 2011 Prime Minister's Youth Awards are:


Chenelle Anika Taylor
Maurice Anthony Smith
Kamille Grace Adair-Morgan
Delano Orlando Mighty
Sherika Melecia Anderson
Theresa Campbell

International Achievement

Keneil Ainsworth Facey


Damion Nicarno Laylor
Sandre Russan Brown Malcolm


Tamara Nastassia McKayle
Ruth Howard

Arts and Culture

Michael Dane Lewis
Randy Charlton McLaren
Lisa Diandra Williams
Brian O'neil Johnson
Kimani Taffarie Beckford


Maxsalia Aisha Salmon
Orain Omega Edwards
Jerome Marlon Cowans
Eric Tahj McDonald

Youth in Service

Craig Dixon
Odayne Romaine Haughton
Lanvell Blake
Alrick Ordelmo Reid
Janielle Jackson
Tashanna Jolene Walker
Jermaine Lloyd Porter
Alecia Theslyn Angel Maragh


Ristananna Savinbreene Tracey
Shaniel May
Kaydian Gayle
Malysha Elizabeth Kelly
Jhaniele Karyl Fowler
Ristanana Tracey
Omar Duke Holness

Prime Minister's Youth Service Awards to Organisations

Youth Enhancement Service
Pregnancy Resource Centre of Jamaica
North Gate Youth & Family Foundation